• Whats App Support
  • Email Support
  • high customer satisfaction
  • mobile Kiteshop at the spot
  • Whats App Support
  • Email Support
  • high customer satisfaction
  • mobile Kiteshop at the spot

UFO V.1

from 899.00 €

Delivery time: 3 - 5 day(s)

Description

FOIL / WAVE / FREERIDE

Extraterrestrial good! With the UFO V.1 we present the lightest kite we have ever developed. Every unnecessary gram of weight has been eliminated. The result is the true dream of every foil kiter, the perfect Unlimited Foiling Object.



SIZES

3 | 5 | 7 | 9 m²



CHARACTERISTICS



Are you ready for a foil performance that seems to be only possible with alien technology? This kite will take you to new galaxies of the foil universe and increase your riding pleasure to infinity. Designed without any struts, the UFO V.1 is lighter, faster and more efficient than any other foil specialist on the market. That's why it's the ultimate Unlimited Foiling Object.

With its Compact-Swept-C-Shape, the UFO V.1 has an absolutely direct flight feeling and distinct comfort values, but at the same time an impressive wind range. The use of the proven IRS-bridle enables immediate reactions to control commands and precise power handling. In order to get the kite up in the sky as early as possible, we have not only configured it without struts, but with Teijin D1 we have used the lightest ripstop material available on the market and turned the UFO V.1 into a true flyweight. The slightest hint of a breeze is enough to keep this kite stable at the zenith. Compromises with large and less agile kites are a thing of the past. With the UFO V.1 you get the perfect partner for your foil sessions.




FEATURES



Slingshot has been synonymous with groundbreaking innovations in kite development for 20 years now. So it's no wonder that achievements such as the One-Pump-System or the Split-Strut-Technology, which have been copied millions of times, were created by our chief designer, Tony Logosz. The UFO V.1 does not require a One-Pump-System, but of course there are many other highlights like the IRS Bridle or the Flyweight Construction.




1 | 0 Struts

Lower weight and reduced wind resistance. Due to the construction without any struts, the UFO V.1 is incredibly light and stands stable in the sky even in a light breeze. The wind resistance is also very low due to this construction, which results in excellent upwind performance, a position far forward of the wind window edge and pleasantly low bar forces.




2 | COMPACT SWEPT C Shape

The combination of a deep C-curve and rear-pointed front tube gives the UFO V.1 the speed and precise control that C kites are known for. On the other hand, the bridle system provides a wide wind range with a perfectly defined depower behaviour, which allows the kite to take its pulling power away from the kite on a short bar travel.




5 | IRS BRIDLE SYSTEM

The IRS Bridle is used here instead of conventional deflection rollers. Classical deflection rollers, as they are often used in weighing systems, are heavy, slow, usually generate unnecessary friction and corresponding wear on the weighing lines. The IRS Bridle is instead equipped with rubber lines, thus eliminating the negative effects of pulleys and also ensures an even faster and more differentiated reaction of the kite.




4 | FLYWEIGHT CONSTRUCTION

Fewer cloth panels, fewer seams and only the really necessary reinforcements ensure that the UFO V.1 stays in the sky when other kites, even accelerated with sine curves, don't consider coming close to the zenith.




3 | TEIJIN D1 CANOPY

With Teijin D1, we use the lightest ripstop material available on the market, making it the perfect cloth fibre for a foil specialist like the UFO V.1.




FIELD OF APPLICATION



The growing foil trend has driven the demand for light and agile kites through the roof. A strong low end plays just as big a role for foils as tight, fast turns, a differentiated bar feedback and an optimally working depower management - enriched by distinctive drift characteristics. Exactly these performance features are provided by the UFO V.1 at the highest level. Compared to the Ghost, it is up in the sky even earlier and has a more reactive control and a higher flight speed due to the slightly more elongated Compact Swept C-Shape.




WINDRANGE



The UFO V.1 has an enormously large wind range, which sets new standards especially in the low end. The table should give you some clues. Rider weight, riding skills and board or foil size are of course decisive factors that should not be ignored.




SCOPE OF DELIVERY



The UFO V.1 is delivered together with a very light and compact backpack.

• WhatsApp Support
  • Email Support
  • hohe Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Mobiler Shop am Kitespot
  • WhatsApp Support
  • Email Support
  • hohe Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Mobiler Shop am Kitespot

UFO V.1

ab 899,00 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 3 - 5 Tag(e)

Beschreibung

FOIL / WAVE / FREERIDE
Extraterrestrisch gut! Mit dem UFO V.1 präsentieren wir den leichtesten Kite, den wir je entwickelt haben. Jedes unnötige Gramm Gewicht wurde eliminiert. Herausgekommen ist der wahre Traum eines jeden Foilkiters, das perfekte Unlimited Foiling Object.




GRÖSSEN
3 | 5 | 7 | 9 m²



CHARAKTERISTIK




Bist du bereit für eine Foil-Performance die erscheint als wäre sie nur mit außerirdischer Technologie realisierbar? Dieser Kite wird dich in neue Galaxien des Foil-Universums entführen und deinen Fahrspaß bis ins unendliche steigern. Durch die Konstruktion ganz ohne Struts zeigt sich der UFO V.1 leichter, schneller und effizienter als jeder andere Foil-Spezialist auf dem Markt. Genau deshalb ist er das ultimative Unlimited Foiling Object.
Mit seinem Compact-Swept-C-Shape verfügt der UFO V.1 über ein absolut direktes Fluggefühl sowie ausgeprägte Komfortwerte, zugleich aber auch über eine beeindruckende Windrange. Die Verwendung der bewährten IRS-Bridle ermöglicht unmittelbare Reaktionen auf Steuerbefehle und ein präzises Power-Handling. Damit der Kite so früh wie möglich am Himmel steht, haben wir ihn nicht nur ohne Struts konfiguriert, sondern mit Teijin D1 wird das leichteste auf dem Markt verfügbare Ripstop-Material verwendet und der UFO V.1 zu einem wahren Fliegengewicht. Der leiseste Hauch einer Brise reicht aus, dass dieser Kite stabil im Zenit steht. Kompromisse mit großen und wenig agilen Schirmen gehören der Vergangenheit an. Mit dem UFO V.1 erhältst du den perfekten Partner für deine Foil-Sessions.





FEATURES




Slingshot steht seit nunmehr 20 Jahren für bahnbrechende Innovationen in der Kite-Entwicklung. So wundert es nicht, dass millionenfach kopierte Errungenschaften wie das One-Pump-System oder die Split-Strut-Technologie der Feder unseres Chef-Designers, Tony Logosz, entsprungen sind. Ein One-Pump-System benötigt der UFO V.1 nicht, aber natürlich finden sich etliche andere Highlights, wie die IRS Bridle oder die Flyweight Construction.





1 | 0 Struts
Geringeres Gewicht und reduzierter Windwiderstand. Durch die Konstruktion ganz ohne Struts ist der UFO V.1 sagenhaft leicht und steht bereits bei einer leichten Brise stabil am Himmel. Der Windwiderstand fällt aufgrund dieser Bauweise ebenfalls sehr gering aus, was exzellente Höhelaufeigenschaften, einen Stand weit vorne am Windfensterrand und angenehm geringe Barkräfte zur Folge hat.





2 | COMPACT SWEPT C Shape
Die Kombination aus tiefer C-Wölbung und nach hinten gepfeilter Fronttube verleiht dem UFO V.1 die Geschwindigkeit und die präzise Steuerung, für die C-Kites bekannt sind. Auf der anderen Seite steht durch das Waagesystem ein großer Windbereich mit einem perfekt definierten Depowerverhalten zur Verfügung, das es ermöglicht, dem Kite auf kurzem Barweg seine Zugkraft zu nehmen.





5 | IRS BRIDLE SYSTEM
Die IRS Bridle kommt hier anstelle herkömmlicher Umlenkrollen zum Einsatz. Klassische Umlenkrollen, wie sie vielfach in Waagesystemen verwendet werden, sind schwer, langsam, erzeugen meist unnötige Reibung und entsprechenden Verschleiß an den Waageleinen. Die IRS Bridle ist stattdessen mit Gummizügen versehen, eliminiert also die negativen Effekte von Umlenkrollen und sorgt zudem für eine noch schnellere und differenziertere Reaktion des Kites.





4 | FLYWEIGHT CONSTRUCTION
Weniger Tuchpanele, weniger Nähte und nur die wirklich nötigsten Verstärkungen sorgen dafür, dass der UFO V.1 am Himmel bleibt, wenn andere Kites nicht mal mit Sinuskurven beschleunigt erwägen in die Nähe des Zenits zu kommen.





3 | TEIJIN D1 CANOPY
Mit Teijin D1 verwenden wir das leichteste auf dem Markt erhältliche Ripstop-Material und damit die perfekte Tuchfaser für einen Foil-Spezialisten wie den UFO V.1.





EINSATZBEREICH




Der wachsende Foil-Trend hat die Nachfrage nach leichten und agilen Kites durch die Decke gehen lassen. Ein starkes Lowend spielt für Foiler ebenso eine große Rolle, wie enge, schnelle Turns, ein differenziertes Barfeedback und ein optimal arbeitendes Depowermanagement – angereichert durch ausgeprägte Drifteigenschaften. Genau diese Leistungsmerkmale liefert der UFO V.1 auf höchstem Niveau. Verglichen mit dem Ghost steht er noch früher am Himmel und verfügt durch den etwas gestreckteren Compact-Swept-C-Shape über eine reaktivere Steuerung und eine höhere Fluggeschwindigkeit.





WINDRANGE




Der UFO V.1 besitzt eine enorm große Windrange, die besonders im Lowend neue Maßstäbe setzt. Die Tabelle soll dafür Anhaltspunkte liefern. Fahrergewicht, Fahrkönnen und Brett- oder Foilgröße sind aber natürlich entscheidende Faktoren, die nicht außer Acht gelassen werden dürfen.





LIEFERUMFANG




Der UFO V.1 wird zusammen mit einem sehr leichten und kompakten Rucksack ausgeliefert.